Yuvraj Singh in Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 list: Where did Syed Mushtaq Ali join in T20 or Punjab key players – Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Veteran all-rounder Yuvraj Singh is back in cricket, potential in Punjab


  • Yuvraj Singh’s decision to retire is on the way to playing domestic cricket again
  • Syed Mushtaq Ali has been included in the 30 potential players of Punjab in T20
  • Yuvraj, who was the ‘Player of the Tournament’ at the 2011 World Cup, retired from cricket in June last year.
  • But at the request of the Punjab Cricket Association, Secretary Puneet Bali agreed to play for his state.

New Delhi
Veteran all-rounder Yuvraj Singh, who played a key role in the Indian team’s two-time world championship (2007 T20 World Cup and 2011 ODI World Cup), is set to return from retirement. UV has also been included in Punjab’s list of potential for the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy. Punjab on Tuesday released a list of 30 prospects for the domestic tournament.

Yuvraj, who was the ‘Player of the Tournament’ for the 2011 World Cup, retired from cricket in June last year, but agreed to play for the state at the request of Punjab Cricket Association secretary Puneet Bali. Yuvraj, 39, who has played 304 ODIs, 40 Tests and 58 T20I matches for India, is currently practicing at the PCA Stadium in Mohali. He has also posted a video of his practice on social media.

Yuvraj retired from international cricket and the IPL in June 2019. After retirement, he took permission to play in leagues around the world. He played in the Global T20 for Toronto Citizens. The league was played in Canada in August last year. Yuvraj was part of the Maratha Arabs in the T10 League in Abu Dhabi.

For the past few days, Yuvraj Singh has been practicing with his Punjab teammates at the IS Bindra Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali. He wants to return through the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament. Yuvraj practiced in the net for 45 minutes. The ball was coming between his bats.

It is known that the magical touch of this left-handed charismatic batsman is still intact. Punjab’s 30 cricketers are divided into two groups. Both the groups are gearing up for the T20 tournament starting from December 18 in Ludhiana.

Potential team with 30 players: Mandeep Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Abhishek Sharma, Salil Arora, Gitansh Ghera, Ramandeep Singh, Sanveer Singh, Karan Kalia, Rahul Sharma, Krishan Alang, Sandeep Sharma, Arshdeep Singh, Ekjot Singh, Naman Dhir, Abhishek Gupta, Himanshu Satya, Anmolpreet Singh, Prabhasimran Singh, Nihal Vadhera, Anmol Malhotra, Arush Sabharwal, Abhinav Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Mayank Arkande, Baltej Singh, Siddharth Kaul, Barinder Saran, Gurnur Singh, Harjas, Abhijit Garg,