List of Pune Devils players, full squad and new players

The 2021 Abu Dhabi T10 League Draft took place on Wednesday evening in the United Arab Emirates. The Karnataka Tuskers franchise has renamed itself the Pune Devils for the fourth edition of the tournament.

The owners have opted for a complete makeover as they released all players ahead of the Abu Dhabi 2021 T10 League Draft. The Pune Devils have announced Sri Lankan handyman Thisara Perera as their icon for the upcoming tournament. In the pre-season signing window, they also teamed up with fast Pakistani bowler Mohammed Amir.

The Pune Devils have signed 14 players in the T10 League Draft. Former Chennai Super Kings wicket-keeper Sam Billings has joined the team and the franchise has also secured the services of Kings XI Punjab batsman Hardus Viljoen.

Sri Lankan veterans Ajantha Mendis and Chamara Kapugedara will look to go back in time and wear the Pune Devils jersey in the T10 League. The team also showed interest in Caribbean star Devon Thomas during the draft.

To complete the squad, the Pune Devils have signed various local and emerging players. Vritiya Aravind, who has done a great job in the UAE National Championships, has joined the Pune T10 League franchise. Overall, most of the bases appear to be covered for the Pune Devils.

Their only weakness may be their over-reliance on local players in the batting unit.

Who is the iconic Pune Devils player in the T10 League?

As mentioned above, Thisara Perera is the iconic player of the Pune Devils in the T10 League 2021.

The Bangla Tigers in full force for the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021

Icon Player: Thisara Perera

Players detained: Mohammad Amir (signed)

Selected players: Hardus Viljoen, Sam Billings, Chamara Kapugedera, Ajantha Mendis, Devon Thomas, Darwish Rasooli, Nasir Hossain, Kenar Lewis, Asif Khan, Mohammad Boota, Dinesh Kumar, Vritiya Aravind, Karan KC, Munis Ansari

Published 23 December 2020, 23:13 IST