Jasprit Bumrah’s “massive” misjudgment gives Labuschagne a life

India’s troubles on the pitch continued where they left off in the limited series when team premier pacer Jasprit Bumrah gave Marnus Labuschagne a life on the 12th perimeter rope on day 2.

India fielding – two words that are nothing more than a horror story. He continues to haunt India and give R. Sridhar sleepless nights while troubles continue to hinder tourists. So after India fails to nail the right line and lengths consistently in the first few steps, Bumrah finally gets into zen bowling mode. It takes him a few steps to trap both Burns and Wade opener in front of the wicket. Shami also tries to join the party as he throws a brilliant bouncer at Australia’s number 3 Marnus Labuschagne.

Much to India’s delight, she completely missed the shot as the ball rose into the air. Indian supporters cheer in the crowd already at the sight of a potential collapse of the hosts as happened with India. But, hey the ball is still in the air, Bumrah is stationed at the border. It looks like a simple catch from a distance, but Bumrah jumps and misjudges the catch and the ball comes out of his hands and goes for a boundary.

In replays, it is evident that Bumrah thought he was close to the fence which is why he tried to jump, which is comical as there was absolutely no need for it as such was the dolly nature of the catch. Australia’s number 3 survives and leaves India and its supporters disappointed. If that was a surprise, India did not do the best of work in the next two surpluses, when Prithvi Shaw, the street vendor could not take another “easy” opportunity to give a cat life to Labuschagne.

Watch the video here:

Source