ICC Test Championship Points Table: ICC Test Championship Points Table

India have strengthened their claim in the final of the Test Championship by defeating England on the second day of the Test match in Ahmedabad. The Indian team has now reached the top of the points table. Even if India draws the next match, it will reach the final. On the other hand, if England wins the next match, the Australian Australian team will reach the title match. New Zealand has already qualified. At the same time, with this defeat, England is out of the final race.

See full points table

Team Series Match Win Necklace Draw Numbers PCT
IND * * 16 11 4 . 490 71.0
IND 5 11 7 4 0 460 70.0
AUS 4 14 8 4 2 332 69.2
ENG * * 20 11 6 3 442 64.1
P.K. 5.5 * 12 4 5 3 286 43.3
WI 4 9 3 6 0 160 33.3
S.A. * * 11 3 8 0 144 30.0
S.L. 4 7 . 5 . 80 16.7
B.D. 2.5 * 5 0 5 0 0 0.00

How many teams
The top nine teams in the ICC rankings are part of this Test championship. These teams are India, England, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh, New Zealand, South Africa and Australia. Matches involving Ireland and Afghanistan will not be part of the Test Championship.

If the final draw or tie
If the final tie or draw remains, then both teams will be declared joint winners. However, there is also the option of a reserve day in terms of playing. This will only happen when the total time of the five-day game is lost. The total playing time in a Test match is 30 hours (six hours per day).

The reserve day will come into effect only if the losses incurred under regular days are not recovered on the same day. For example, if an hour’s play is not possible due to rain and you return it at the end of the day, it is not considered a loss of any kind. But because of the rain, there is a loss of the whole day’s play and if you can make up for only three hours of play in the remaining four days, the match will be on reserve day.