ICC schedule for Women’s Cricket World Cup, India will face these teams

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the schedule for the Women’s Cricket World Cup. A total of 31 matches will be played in the tournament as per the schedule. The first match of the tournament will be played on March 4, 2022 at Wellington’s Basin Reserve. At the same time, the final match of the tournament will be played on April 3, 2022 at the Hegel Oval Ground in Christchurch, New Zealand. The ICC has given information about this schedule from its official Twitter handle.

6 cities have been selected for this category. Speaking on the subject, ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup CEO Andrea Nelson said, “We are ready to host this tournament. Soon the world will get a new champion.” He also said, “I want people to watch this tournament more and more and cheer on the team of their choice.”

India will play seven matches in this World Cup

Defending champions England will open the tournament against arch-rivals Australia on March 5 at Seddon Park. India will play a total of seven matches in this World Cup. India’s four matches are against New Zealand, Australia, Australia, South Africa and England and the remaining three matches are against the qualifiers which are yet to be decided. At the same time, Mithali Raj will lead the Indian team in the World Cup.

India became the runners-up of the World Cup in 2017

Significantly, in 2005, Australia won the World Cup, while in 2009 England won the World Cup. After this, in 2013, Australia once again won the World Cup trophy. At the same time, in 2017, England won the World Cup trophy. In the year 2017, India became the runner up of the World Cup.

Also read: –

Harbhajan Singh asks why off-spinner Nathan Lyon proves fatal on Australian Australian pitches

IND vs AUS: Australian coach Justin Langer hopes all-rounder Cameron Green could make his Test debut