ICC announces men’s T20 World Cup qualifiers in Australia

Dubai, PTI The International Cricket Council on Monday announced the schedule for the 2022 T20 World Cup qualifiers in Australia. The names of the 15 teams playing in the tournament will be decided after the qualifying match. The T20 World Cup is scheduled for October-October-November 2022.

The 2022 T20 Men’s World Cup will feature 86 teams competing for qualification. October The ICC issued a statement on Monday evening for the tournament to be held in Australia in October-November. Teams The qualification process for 1 place out of 86 teams will be in four stages from April 2021.

Ind vs OS: ODI captain Aaron Finch warns Virat Kohli could be provoked

There will be 11 domestic qualifying tournaments in the five regions, which were previously postponed due to the Corona virus. Australia Australia has automatically qualified for the World Cup as the host. For the first time, countries like Hungary, Romania, Serbia will participate in this 13-month qualifying campaign. 225 matches will be played during this time. For the first time in the history of cricket, Finland will host an ICC tournament. Japan will also host the men’s T20 World Cup qualifiers for the first time.

While Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka and South Africa in the T20 World Cup to be held in India next year. Deserve.

The T20 World Cup was scheduled to be held in Australia in October-November this year but was postponed due to an outbreak of the Corona epidemic. Now the T20 World Cup will be held in India next year while it will be held in Australia next year.

Ind VS: The 21-year-old batsman could open in Tests, says Australia: Batting in Australia is a big challenge

Download the Jagran app and get job alerts, jokes, shayari, radio and other services with all the news in the news world