Best Buy starts selling PS5 consoles again after restocking

PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X will be stocked at Best Buy in the US, sparking a flurry of interest.

Since the consoles were released last month, restocking rumors have also sent fans flocking to any website that may have the new console. In this case, Best Buy unusually confirmed that the new consoles would arrive early.

It just said that they would arrive Tuesday at 8:00, central time, without giving more specific information. This means that consoles could arrive anytime after 6:00 Pacific time or 9:00 Eastern time, although it is likely to happen soon after that time.

The consoles will only be available online, the company said, although customers will be able to pick them up in person using the “contactless bow pickup” service.

“You don’t even have to take off your pajamas because these consoles will only be sold online,” Best Buy said in a statement.

Best Buy didn’t say how many PS5s or Xbox Series X and Ss would be available through restocking.

The fact that the retailer has announced the replenishment via a press release may give hope that it is a substantial replenishment. For the most part, stores haven’t announced the arrival of new consoles in advance.

But it could be that the company is doing this to promote a sale that starts at the same time and that was announced in the same version.

In the UK, US and elsewhere, fans have struggled to get hold of the next generation consoles, with reports suggesting that much of the available stock is stolen by retailers who continue to list them at inflated prices online.

Source